Stone

“How did I get here?” I ponder as all signs of life fade from me. My eyes no longer glimmer. My skin has grown pale. It is cool to the touch. Exhaling, I produce nothing but ice. What happened? I let go. I let go of the One who melted my heart in the beginning. Now, I am colder than the first. My heart is as a heavy stone. Shatter me, my Love. Return and shatter me to bits. Leave nothing. Let your radiating heat, melt away my very existence. Let nothing be left but you. At least in the pain of it all, I would be able to feel.

Leave a Reply

