Run the race…

Many, many times I would have given up the race. That is an awful confession! Indeed many times I have given it up in my heart. It became so difficult that I could go no further, so I gave up. It was not, therefore, my

I received an email from a dear friend today. He spoke of being cast down and weary. There are times in the Christian life that are like that. Elijah had those moments. Jonah suffered from them. The list goes on. I challenge you to name one of the prophets who did not.

The email contained a message that I urge you to read: http://www.austin-sparks.net/english/books/001131.html

Theodore Austin Sparks is someone that continually ministers to me. His message to get our “eyes on the Prize” so to speak was just what I needed to hear. So often, we get enraptured in who we are, we lose sight of who He is. Let us all turn our eyes upon Christ and look off unto Jesus. At times, all we can see is the small picture of what is currently going on in our earthly lives we lose track of the big picture. That Christ is risen in Heaven and we are in Him.

I was doing a school assignment today, a discussion board posting, when I stumbled upon something amazing. In a post inquiring about each student’s culture, a student spoke of Christ as her life. My reading this could not have came at a better time. Just last week, I felt in despair that in this generation it seems there is no one seeking God. I praise God there are others out there like my family who see the wonderfulness of who Christ is to them.

Many, many times I would have given up the race. That is an awful confession! Indeed many times I have given it up in my heart. It became so difficult that I could go no further, so I gave up. It was not, therefore (2)

I have seen the face of Jesus,
Tell me not of aught beside!

Leave a comment